Day 1

Arrive Delhi past midnight. Rest and light local excursion taking into account around 10 hours time difference. Night at Delhi.

Day 2

AM by train to Hardwar; onward by coach to Rishikesh – visit temples/ashrams; return evening to Hardwar – ghats; night at Hardwar

Day 3

Temples/purohits at Hardwar; riverside bazaars; afternoon return by train to Delhi; night at Delhi

Day 4

AM train to Ajmer; visit Dargah and other sites. Night at Ajmer

Day 5

By coach to Agra; Fateh pur Sikri – see Fort, Dargah, Mosques and other sites; on to Sikandra and Agra. Night at Agra.

Day 6

Taj, Agra Fort, Jain Pilgrimage Sthan, old city. Night at Agra.

Day 7

Coach to Mathura; visit birthplace of Lord Krishna; ghats, temples; Brindavan; Jain pilgrimage sthan/temples. On to Delhi for the night.

Day 8

Delhi sight seeing around New Delhi & South Delhi

Day 9

Tour of Old Delhi, trans Yamuna

Cultural/social evening.

Day 10

By air to Khatmandu; various Hindu/Bodh sites/temples/monasteries; other tourist attractions.

Day 11

Khatmandu [contd.]

Day 12

Return to Delhi by air

Meet Rufus Simon, others [?].

Day 13

AM Amritsar by train; visit Golden temple, Akal Takht, Baba Atal, Guru ka Langar; Sikh Library; changing of Guards at the Border

Day 14

AM visit Amritsar Gurdwara circuit including place of Nanak’s enlightenment; Jalianwala Bagh; Guru Nanak Dev University. Coach/train to Chandigarh

Day 15

Rupar Gurdwara circuit including Anandpur Sahib – birthplace of Khalsa; Kirat Pur;

Cultural/social evening,

Day 16

AM local sight seeing; mid-day train to Delhi

Night – return flight to the US.

Previous articleFunjabi Flyer
The articles and comments under my name on this site are sensitive to the diversity of the environments and the universality of the principles of Sikhi. Hope you find the offerings helpful. Do leave your comments and suggestions to help us improve upon your experience next time around! Checkout more at


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.